数控机床监控软件与硬件系统为您的车间带来变革

数控机床监控

数控机床连接于M-Box监控系统

M-Box的数控机床监控软件与硬件组件有助于快速实现车间的数字化变革。机器监控软件系统不仅能够为您提供实时、准确的机器状态(正常运行时间 vs 停机时间)信息,而且还能让您获知机器的操作人员,以及正在生产的项目。

这些数据有助于综合分析机器的利用度,以及分析操作员的绩效表现。通过结合这些功能,可以最大程度减少生产力损失(相应的降低成本),而最终提升您的制造效率。

可以对任何事件或操作设定自动推送通知,您可以参考M-Box用于数控机床的说明页。此外,该系统还可以设定维护提醒的通知。对这些通知采取立即措施,来达成减少响应时间的管理目标,从而减少机器停机时间。

M-Box系统通过对记录机器小时数、操作员小时数以及电力消耗,可以帮助您自动计算生产的成本价格。能够根据您用户在系统设置中的设定,以(半)变动或整体成本价格水平基础上计算成本价格。

什么是数控机床?

CNC Machine operated by human and monitored by M-Box System

数控机床也被称为计算机数字控制(CNC)机床。在金属制造工厂中,计算机控制的机床使用各种工具(比如钻头和锯片)自动地执行一系列的加工步骤,这就是数控机床。这些机器读取指令,直接根据数控图纸来生产产品或零件。

数控机床可以通过人工操作员或机器人来操作。操作员放置材料、移除成品、检查并替换工具以确保产品的质量。

数控机床维护:

数控机床需要定期的维护,这不仅仅是指日常的检查。数控机床制造商建议基于小时数来进行维护作业:

• 500小时:润滑并清洗过滤器
• 1000小时:清洗散热器、排走并重新添加润滑剂、找平、修光刃检查和替换
• 2000小时:对各个部件进行深度检查和清洗,并检查和调整X轴和Z轴。

未能做到这些维护检查会导致长期的机器停机(如果没有现成的替换件),这可能对合同义务带来严重影响,并导致经济损失。

可以设定M-Box在达到特定的运行小时数时发送提醒,以便及时地进行维护。

如想了解更多关于数控机床维护的信息,可以参照 Okuma

CNC Machine Monitoring Software and Hardware System to Transform your Shop Floor

CNC Machine Monitoring

CNC Machine connected to M-Box Monitoring System

CNC Machine Monitoring software and hardware components by M-Box help jump-start the digital transformation on the shop floor. The machine monitoring software system will provide you not only with real-time and accurate information about the status of your machine (up-time vs down-time), but it also allows you to see who is operating the machine and on what project is being produced.

These data help to come to a comprehensive machine utilization analysis, and an analysis of operator performance. The combination of these will eventually improve your manufacturing efficiency through minimizing productivity losses which will reduce your cost accordingly.

Automatic push notifications can be set for any event on operations as you can see on the M-Box for CNC machines specification page. Also, the system can set notification for maintenance alerts. Management goals on reduction of response time via immediate action to those notifications reduces machine downtime.

The M-Box system helps in automatic cost price calculation of your productions via registration of machine hours, operator hours and electricity consumption. Depending on your user settings in the system setup the cost price can be calculated on (semi) variable or integral cost price level.

What are CNC Machines?

CNC Machine operated by human and monitored by M-Box System

CNC stands for Computer Numerical Control. Computer controlled machines in metal fabrication factories that automatically execute a sequence of processing steps using a variation of tools such as drills and saws are known as CNC-machines. These machines read their instructions to produce the product or part directly from the CNC drawing.

CNC machines are operated by either human operators or robots. The operator places raw material, removes finished objects and checks and replaces tools to ensure the quality of the product.

CNC machine maintenance

CNC machines need regular maintenance which goes beyond daily checking. CNC-machine manufacturers recommend servicing based on running hours:

• 500 hrs: greasing and filter cleaning
• 1000 hrs: radiator cleaning, lubricant draining and refill, leveling, wiper inspection and replacement
• 2000 hrs: extensive checking and cleaning of all parts with checking and adjustment of the X and Z axis.

Failure to perform these maintenance checks will result in extensive machine downtime (if replacement parts are not in stock) which may have serious consequences on contractual obligations and financial damages.

M-Box can be set to issue alerts at selected running hours intervals for timely maintenance.

For further information on CNC machine maintenance, we refer to Okuma